There are so many touch keyboards out there that I can’t remember half of the ones I’ve tried. The one that I always came back to was Swype but that could change with CooTek’s TouchPal Keyboard. TouchPal Keyboard uses Curve Technology which is similar to Swype’s but that’s where the similarities end for the most part. I have been beta testing this keyboard for about a month now and it’s definitely worth a look at! And before I even get into the review, you can grab the app for free from the market [link] ASAP. After Oct. 31st, it won’t be free no more!

TouchPal Curve

TouchPal Curve

I love the Curve technology on this keyboard. It’s predictive text with Curve is pretty on point. I was able to test it with the English and Spanish languages and it was smooth and accurate. For some reason, the Curve’ing didn’t work with the French version. This is where I give TouchPal the one up over Swype: the ease to download the specific languages you need for your keyboard from the market. It now supports 10+ languages.

TouchPal Curve SP

Spanish language

Languages Support

Languages Support

And also, just downloading the keyboard itself directly from the market. (I do know that Swype has a different business model that involves OEM‘s directly but still). Other than that, it’s pretty on par or better than other keyboards out there. I could go more in-depth but honestly it’s another keyboard– that I am growing to love. But it really comes down to your preferences and needs. Go check it out now and play with it!

TouchPal Keyboard

[Market Link] or use QR Code below