I will tell you I have an obsession with Google Chrome extensions just like I did with Firefox before. Unfortunately, Firefox suffered from serious initial load up times and other hiccups. I think that I am starting to have the same issues with Chrome too. However, I have gotten so accustomed to using these extensions that I can’t live without them. I will share some of these with you today!

WOTWOT

The Web of Trust extension shows you which websites people trust for safe surfing, shopping and searching on the web.

This has to be on everyone browser. It’s an added protection against going on a virus infested website. All these virus links people post on Facebook everyday shows me a red circle that they’re not safe and all I have to do is avoid them. Pretty easy!!

 Google Share Button

Use the Share extension to share webpages via your social networks, email and blogs.

As some of you might have noticed, I love to share articles I read on the web. Sometimes it’s just easier for me to use this tool than what sharing options are used on the website I am on.

Google Voice Google Voice (by Google)

Make calls, send SMS, preview Inbox, and get notified of new messages. (US only)

If you don’t what Google Voice is…Well, you’re kind of missing out. Their integration on Android is literally almost flawless. It has taken over my voicemail and text messaging system. With this extension, I can text and check voicemails with text transcripts directly from my PC browser without even touching my cell. This might be very useful for when you are at work and can’t use your cellphone.

 feedly xt

Feed your mind. Anytime. Anywhere.

This is the best RSS reader I have come to absolutely love!! I use both on my PC and my Android device. It has 2-way syncing capability with your Google Reader which works well. They have recently update their service on both PC and Android platform to work more efficiently on each. Top notch!

 LastPass

LastPass is a free password manager and form filler. LastPass is also available for Firefox, Internet Explorer and Safari.

It can be annoying to always have to enter your login information on every site you are registered to with this service. I personally don’t use for sensitive sites like banking etc but for most other non-sensitive sites, this is a great tool.

 Google Similar Pages beta (by Google)

Discover webpages similar to the page you’re currently browsing.

This is great to find a similar page when you are on a particular site. It is great for quickly finding other businesses in the same market that have an online presence.

 Screen Capture (by Google)

Capture visible content of a tab, a region of a web page, or the whole page as a PNG image. Support horizontal and vertical scroll when capturing whole page, with an all new autosave capability.

This is not for everyone but if you love being able to get screenshots for your tutorial or just showing someone an example of a website– it’s a great tool!