I plead guilty to all allegations of conspiracy.

This has become  quite the phenomena.   I have a Motorola Droid X, which is diddly squat on battery life.   I need to make sure I have my cell phone charger in my car (along with my car charger), so I can plug it in when I need to.

Thankfully, I am friends with certain bar and restaurant managers, bartenders, hotel managers, and other various hospitality employees, that I can get away with asking to use their electrical outlets.   I refer to them as holes.  🙂

When I am at a friend’s house, I find the nearest outlet and plug away.   The irony is, I am not always on my phone.  The battery life is an absolute travesty for Droid X. Now I know there are Extended Battery Pack’s, but why the need to make us spend more money?   The point is already made for me.

I have been involved in deep and profound conversations, but have to check on my phone to make sure it’s no longer in the orange (under 30%) and headed towards the green.  I have seen other folks doing this and it’s a hilarious, yet disturbing trend.  In the middle of dinner and drinks, let me just check on my phone and see how it’s doing.  🙂  What have I become?  What have we become?  Wow.

Now do other phones have terrible battery life?  I know the iPhone has a great reputation for extended battery times.   I have been with Verizon for nearly 10 years.  I feel a loyalty to them but not sure they are deserving.  I may have to switch from Android to the iPhone, the next time I am eligible.

Anyone dealing with this existential issue?  I would love to hear other stories.  Thanks!