Photograph of two 32GB Black iPhone 4s. The ph...

Image via Wikipedia

I am back and actually wrote this last Friday. Let me start off by saying that I’ve been working hard on getting our new blog setup and running. I am hoping that our reader base will love the new look and feel we will bring to you. I am taking my time to make sure it works 150% the way I want it to on the frontend(design) but primarily on the backend which can be frustrating. Now back to the topic of the title.

You might already know this if you bought the iPhone 4S already or read tech news, the iPhone 4S is selling like it’s gold or better than gold even. If you didn’t read my post “iPhone 4S Is Not So Bad And It Fits The Apple Strategy. Let Me Tell You Why.“, you should before this one. Anyway, my insight on that blog post was on point. Apple was never honestly never worried about the iPhone 4S selling potential. The proof is the pudding people. They know their product’s market appeal and know how to present it to its consumer base.

Numbers numbers numbers…  Apple reported on October 10th that their pre-order sales of their iPhone 4s shattered their previous record of single day record of 600,000 units. We’re talking about 1,000,000 pre-order sales in a 24 hour period! 1,000,000 people!! iPhone 5 who?! Apple’s stock market price dipped when they didn’t announce their much-anticipated iPhone 5. You think Apple cared? Obviously not. I know a few people who already have the iPhone 4S in their hands, even before the official launch of today or maybe they lied.

Sprint‘s launch of both the iPhone 4S and iPhone 4 is proving to be their best sales day overall ever. Don’t take my word for it. Fared Adib, Sprint Product Chief  released this statement.

“Sprint today reported its best ever day of sales in retail, web and telesales for a device family in Sprint history with the launch of iPhone 4S and iPhone 4. We reached this milestone at approximately noon CT/1pm ET. The response to this device by current and new customers has surpassed our expectations and validates our customers’ desire for a truly unlimited data pricing plan.”

AT&T is reporting that, as of 4:40pm EST time, are on pace to double their single day activation record. Seriously, I saw this coming but not like this. By last Friday, they had already reached more than 200,000 pre-orders in only 12 hours.

I haven’t seen any specific information from Verizon as they take their time to report on numbers. However, I have read somewhere that sales of their iPhone 4S are “moving  swiftly”.

Some also speculate that the passing of Steve Jobs, sadly, can be considered as a boost to these crazy numbers. All I got say, Apple knows what the hell they’re doing. The business model and mentality that Steve Jobs instilled in Apple will hopefully live on for a long time to come!

Source [Apple, ZoKnowsGaming]